Chinese medicine

Chinese medicine is a very ancient medicine whose sources go back several thousand years. The oldest writings that have reached us are some 2500 years old and still form the theoretical basis of Chinese medicine today. It has developed and expanded over the centuries into a coherent set of theories and practices while also integrating modern and scientific data.

 

Indications

Chronic diseases

Chinese medicine can treat or relieve the majority of ailments and chronic diseases, be they respiratory, rheumatic, digestive, cardiac, uro-genital, dermatological, psychological, autoimmune, degenerative, etc.

It is also efficient for the treatment of paralysis, hemiplegia and paraesthesia.

Indic_1_Maladies_chroniques.jpg

Skin conditions

Skin problems are wide and their treatment can sometimes be complicated and lengthy. Dermatology is an integral part of Chinese medicine. It aims at treating not only the manifestation but also the cause of skin conditions.

Skin problems, and their location, often provide valuable information about the state of health of the internal organs.

Indic_8_Dermatologie.jpg

Acute illnesses

Chinese medicine can treat or relieve the majority of acute conditions, be they infections (bronchitis, flu, sinusitis, etc.) or traumas (sprains, lumbago, strains, etc.).

It is also interesting during a recovery phase, as it helps strengthen the body’s defences.

Indic_2_Maladies_aigues.jpg

Pain

In Chinese medicine, a pain is essentially a stagnation. Thanks to its methods promoting the circulation of “Qi and Blood stagnation”, Chinese medicine is very effective in the treatment of all kinds of pains : muscular, neurological, acute, chronic, rheumatic, articular, fixed, distending, vague, mobile, following traumas, etc.

Indic_3_Douleurs.jpg

Women: gynaecological disorders

The particular physiology and pathology of women is an integral part of Chinese medicine. Many pathologies can be treated, including amenorrhea, leucorrhoea, dysmenorrhea, irregular cycles, menopausal syndrome, sterility, breast disorders, premenstrual syndrome, decreased libido, etc.

Indic_4_Gynecologie.jpg

Men: andrological disorders

Less well known in the West than gynaecology, andrology is also a special field of Chinese medicine. A number of specifically masculine pathologies can be treated: seminal loss, erectile dysfunction, sterility, priapism, andropause, prostatitis, decreased libido, etc.

Indic_5_Andrologie.jpg

Children: Paediatric disorders

According to Chinese medicine, the physiology of children (0-12 years old) is very different from that of adults. Specific treatments, using gentle methods such as tuina, are used to treat many disorders.

For example: stomach aches, constipation, diarrhoea, vomiting, cough, crying at night, night terrors, enuresis (after 3 years old), etc.

Indic_6_Pediatrie.jpg

Emotional Disorders

Chinese medicine considers emotions as an important cause of illness. “Harmful” (repressed or excessive) emotions are actually called “internal pathogenic factors”. Chinese treatment methods are effective in treating many emotional disturbances and associated symptoms: stress, insomnia, chronic fatigue, depression, discouragement, lack of willpower, sadness, worry, frustration, etc.

Indic_7_Emotions.jpg

Overweight

A risk factor for health, overweight is also a cause of suffering and ill-being. It is often resistant to dieting because its cause lies elsewhere. Chinese medicine can help find the real causes of weight gain and treat them, by supporting the digestive system and adapting the diet, amongst other things.

Indic_9_Surpoids.jpg

Pregnancy preparation and follow-up

Ensuring the mother’s health and that of the future child is a major concern of Chinese medicine. Special treatments and dietary advice can accompany women before, during and after pregnancy to help support optimal health.

Indic_10_Grossesse.jpg

Quitting smoking

This method to stop smoking has been used in France over several decades and on thousands of smokers. Its aim is to cut down the need to smoke and to reduce craving syndromes.
One to three sessions are normally enough to stop smoking completely.

There is only one prerequisite: a sincere desire to stop smoking.

Indic_11_Tabac.jpg

Cosmetic treatments

According to Chinese medicine, beauty is above all a manifestation of health: a beautiful skin, toned muscles, shiny hair and eyes are a reflection of a healthy body. Aesthetic treatments are therefore to be conceived in a global health approach. In this context, specific methods are used to treat major aesthetic concerns, such as cellulitis and wrinkles.

 

These treatments not covered by complementary insurances.

Indic_12_Esthetique.jpg

Examples : 

Tinnitus, insomnia, constipation and digestive disorders, eczema, acne, stroke sequelae, anxiety disorders, chronic fatigue and exhaustion, headaches, side effects of allopathic treatments, dizziness, hot flashes, diabetes, incontinence, etc.

 

Treatment methods

Any appointment not cancelled at least 24 hours in advance will be charged

Médecine Chinoise

La médecine chinoise est une médecine très ancienne dont les sources remontent à plusieurs milliers d’années. Les plus anciens écrits qui nous sont parvenus ont quelques 2500 ans et constituent encore aujourd’hui les fondements théoriques de la médecine chinoise. Elle s’est développée et étoffée au fil des siècles pour donner lieu à un ensemble de théories et de pratiques cohérent tout en intégrant des données modernes et  scientifiques.

 

Indications

Maladies chroniques

La médecine chinoise peut soigner ou soulager la majorité des affections et des maladies chroniques, qu’elles soient respiratoires, rhumatismales, digestives, cardiaques, uro-génitales, dermatologiques, psychologiques, auto-immunes, dégénératives, etc.

Elle donne également de bons résultats sur les paralysies, les hémiplégies  et les paresthésies.

Indic_1_Maladies_chroniques.jpg

Affections de la peau

Les problèmes de peau sont vastes et leur traitement peut quelquefois s’avérer compliqué et long. La dermatologie fait partie intégrante de la médecine chinoise. Elle vise à soigner non seulement la manifestation mais également la cause des affections de la peau.

Les problèmes de peau, et leur localisation, donnent souvent de précieuses informations sur l’état de santé des organes.

Indic_8_Dermatologie.jpg

Maladies aigües

La médecine chinoise peut soigner ou soulager la majorité des affections aigües, qu’il s’agisse d’infections (bronchite, grippe, sinusite, etc.) ou de traumatismes (entorses, lumbago, foulure, etc.).

Elle est également intéressante pour traiter les phases de convalescence, afin de renforcer le corps.

Indic_2_Maladies_aigues.jpg

Douleurs

En médecine chinoise, les douleurs sont essentiellement des stagnations. Avec ses méthodes favorisant la circulation des « stagnations de Qi et de Sang », la médecine chinoise est très efficace dans le traitement des douleurs de toutes sortes : musculaires, neurologiques, aiguës, chroniques, rhumatismales, articulaires, fixes, de distension, vagues, mobiles, suite de traumatismes, etc.

Indic_3_Douleurs.jpg

Les femmes: troubles gynécologiques

La physiologie et la pathologie particulière des femmes fait partie intégrante de la médecine chinoise. Nombre de pathologies peuvent être traitées, incluant l’aménorrhée, les leucorrhées, la dysménorrhée, les irrégularités du cycle, les troubles de la ménopause, la stérilité, les affections des seins, les syndromes prémenstruels,  la baisse de la libido, etc.

Indic_4_Gynecologie.jpg

Les hommes: troubles andrologiques

Moins connue en occident que la gynécologie, l’andrologie est également une spécialité de la médecine chinoise. Nombre de pathologies spécifiquement masculines peuvent être traitées : pertes séminales, dysfonctions érectiles, stérilité, priapisme, andropause, prostatite, baisse de la libido, etc.

Indic_5_Andrologie.jpg

Les enfants: troubles pédiatriques

Selon la médecine chinoise, la physiologie des enfants (de 0 à 12 ans) est très différente de celle de l’adulte. Des traitements spécifiques, avec des méthodes douces comme le tuina, sont utilisées pour traiter de nombreux troubles.

Par exemple : les maux de ventre, la constipation, la diarrhée, les vomissements, la toux, les pleurs dans la nuit, l’énurésie (après 3 ans), etc.

Indic_6_Pediatrie.jpg

Troubles émotionnels

La médecine chinoise reconnaît les émotions comme étant une cause importante de maladie. Les émotions « malsaines » (refoulées ou excessives) sont d’ailleurs nommées « facteurs pathogènes internes ». Les méthodes chinoises sont efficaces pour traiter de nombreux troubles émotionnels et leurs symptômes associés : stress, insomnie, fatigue chronique, dépression, découragement, manque de volonté, tristesse, inquiétude, frustration, etc.

Indic_7_Emotions.jpg

Surpoids

Facteur de risque pour la santé, le surpoids est également une cause de souffrance et de mal-être. Il est souvent résistant aux régimes, car sa cause se situe ailleurs. La médecine chinoise peut aider à trouver les véritables causes de la prise de poids et les traiter, notamment en soutenant le système digestif et en adaptant l’alimentation. 

Indic_9_Surpoids.jpg

Préparation et suivi de grossesse

Assurer la santé de la mère et de l’enfant à venir est une préoccupation majeure de la médecine chinoise. Les traitements de la médecine chinoise ainsi que des conseils diététiques spécifiques peuvent accompagner les femmes avant, pendant et après la grossesse.

Indic_10_Grossesse.jpg

Arrêt du tabac

Cette méthode pour arrêter de fumer a été utilisée en France sur plusieurs décennies et sur des milliers de fumeurs. Elle a pour but de couper le besoin de fumer et de diminuer les syndromes de manque.
Il suffit normalement d’une à trois séances pour arrêter complètement la cigarette.

Un seul prérequis : l’envie sincère d’arrêter de fumer.

Indic_11_Tabac.jpg

Soins esthétiques

En médecine chinoise, la beauté est avant tout une manifestation de la santé : une belle peau, des muscles toniques, des cheveux et des yeux brillants sont le reflet d’un corps sain. Les soins esthétiques sont avant tout à concevoir dans une démarche de santé globale. Dans ce contexte, des méthodes spécifiques sont utilisées pour traiter les principaux soucis esthétiques, comme la cellulite et les rides.

Traitements non pris en charge par les assurances.

Indic_12_Esthetique.jpg

Exemples : 

Acouphènes, insomnies, constipation et troubles digestifs, eczéma, acné, séquelles d’AVC, troubles anxieux, fatigue chronique et épuisement, maux de tête, effets secondaires de traitements allopathiques, vertiges, bouffées de chaleur, diabète, incontinence, etc.

 

Méthodes de traitement

Tout rendez-vous non décommandé au moins 24 heures à l’avance est facturé